LE ROUX – So Fired Up [Rock Candy remaster] (2013)

LE ROUX - So Fired Up [Rock Candy remaster] (2013) mp3 download


LE ROUX was one of the most diverse rock bands in America.
Starting as a blues unit they morph into a more classic rock band, them Pomp AOR, and finally with the last album, Melodic Rock / AOR wonders.
We’re talking about “So Fired Up”, one of the best recordings of all time in the genre.

Le Roux is still active with different incarnations, but their peek of activity and brilliance occurred between the late seventies and the first half of the ’80s.
The icing on the cake was the band’s 5th album “So Fired Up” with the addition of outstanding singer Dennis ‘Fergie’ Fredericksen (previously in superb pompsters Trillion and later in TOTO) and Jim Odom, a young guitarist who brought new ideas and sounds to the group.

I won’t spend too much time describing the songs in “So Fired Up” because all are incredible, magnificent.
This is a first rate, Classic Melodic Rock / AOR with CAPITALS, amongst the 10 best albums of All Time. Period.
Now this milestone in the genre has received the great 24-bit remastering from original source tapes by Rock Candy Records, and you have not excuses to not treasure this goldmine.

01 – So Fired Up

02 – Lifeline

03 – Let Me In

04 – Yours Tonight

05 – Line On Love

06 – Carrie’s Gone

07 – Wait One Minute

08 – Turning Point

09 – Don’t Take It Away

10 – Look Out

Fergie Frederiksen: vocals

Tony Haselden: guitar, backing vocals

Jim Odom: guitar

Rod Roddy: keyboards

Leon Medica: bass, backing vocals

David Peters: drums, percussion


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.