WILD FRONTIER – 1994-2012 [limited edition] (2013)

WILD FRONTIER - 1994-2012 [limited edition] (2013) mp3 download


German Melodic Hard Rockers WILD FRONTIER returned last year with a new album after a 5-year hiatus.

Now the band are releasing a retrospective compilation of their career ‘wisely’ entitled “1994-2012”, a limited edition of 1000 CD’s.

This 18-track album gives you an overview about the Teutonic MHR sound developed by the band, in the same vein of Bonfire, Scorpions, Khymera, Human Zoo and some Def Leppard – mainly in the layered harmonies.

A good idea, particularly because their first two recordings (One Way To Heaven ’95, and Thousand Miles Away ’98) were quite ignored at the moment and both CD are out-of-print since a long time.

It also contain one brand new song; “One Of These Days” which was recorded by the band in summer 2012 and it’s exclusive to this release.

Very Good ’80s-styled anthems with a crisp sound.

01 – Another lonely Day Without You

02 – Wild Wind Blows

03 – I Can’t Believe

04 – There For You

05 – Favorite

06 – The End Of The Road

07 – Alive

08 – One Of These Days (exclusive NEW SONG)

09 – Anything You Want

10 – It’s All Up To You

11 – Shake Your Body

12 – Thousand Miles Away

13 – Surrounded

14 – Let the Sun

15 – To The End of The World

16 – Save Yourself

17 – Why Don’t You Save Me (digi bonus)

Jens Walkenhorst – Lead Vocals, Guitar

Mario Erdmann – Bass, BackingVocals

Thomas Ellenberger – Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Sascha Fahrenbach – Guitar

Nico Fahrenbach – Drums

Past members:

Detlef Honig – Guitar, Backing Vocals

Thomas Witt – Guitar, Backing Vocals

Alfons Steier – Bass, Backing Vocals

Markus Linne – Drums

Rudiger Uhe – Drums

Jorg Schmeck – Drums

Sebastian Groning – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.