WHITE WIDDOW – Crossfire (2014)

WHITE WIDDOW - Crossfire (2014) full

When they burst into the scene in 2010 with their self-titled debut, I knew WHITE WIDDOW were destined to big things: their third album “CrossFire” released today confirms my prediction, they are the ’80s Melodic Rock / AOR essence transported to the new millennium.

This is pure keyboard driven AOR Heaven (“Just Another Night“ or “Dreams Don’t Die”), even if the sound is slightly more powerful, rocking than it used to be.
The big harmonized backing vocals (“Never Again”) and the wall of synths (“Fly Me Away”) are still present in the great ’80s fashion (“Too Many Tears”) while the icing on the cake is the magnificent, gratifying and flashy method in the lead guitar spots by virtuoso Enzo Almanzi (his solos on “Angel” and “Below The Belt” are to die for).

I think you don’t need more… go an BUY IT. Yes, White Widdow’s “CrossFire” is in my TOP 5 Best Albums of the Year list.
Oh yeah, as final note; production is first rate handled by keyboardist Xavier Millis and Swedish Grand Design’s vocalist & producer Pelle Saether. “CrossFire” truly sounds awesome.
My early Christmas present for 2014… A Must Have folks.


01 – Caught In The Crossfire
02 – Fly Me Away
03 – Just Another Night
04 – Below The Belt
05 – Dreams Don’t Die
06 – Too Many Tears
07 – Angel
08 – Born To Be A Rebel
09 – Carry The Heartache
10 – Never Again

Jules Millis – Lead Vocals
Xavier Millis – Keyboards, Vocals
Enzo Almanzi – Guitars
Ben Webster – Bass, Backing Vocals
Noel Tenny – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.