V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2018 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2018 - Vol.3 full

Here we are again bringing to you the fresh singles / advances from upcoming releases – a lot of work and effort put to make these compilations.

Due to legal issues, DEF LEPPARD refused for years to make their music available digitally… now they joined the biggest streaming service for an exclusive release. As part of the streaming platform Spotify coveted initiative, the multi-platinum UK rock legends recorded two tracks at Spotify Studios NYC.
The songs are recorded live into the studio fully electric, one being their classic “Hysteria”, a must for fans as it is performed with different arrangements.
And the shocking second track is… a cover of Depeche Mode’s “Personal Jesus.” Yeah, believe it or not, it works great with arrangements akin the band’s production sound of 1987.
Great stuff!

Legend glam metal rockers ENUFF Z’NUFF have released another song titled from their upcoming new studio album Diamond Boy, which will be released via Frontiers Music on August 10, 2018. It’s titled ‘Metalheart’, but don’t worry, it sounds melodic rock circa 1989.

Also on Frontiers Music there’s another great release in the making: GROUNDBREAKER self-titled debut album expected September 14th. The band features FM’s Steve Overland on vocals and Work Of Art / W.E.T.’s talented Robert Sall. The single “Over My Shoulder” is fantastic.

Killer rockers DYNAZTY released their new single “Breathe With Me” yesterday. It’s the first track to be taken from their upcoming album ‘Firesign’ which is set for release on Sept. 28th through AFM Records. Beast of a track, more melodious than the overall sound of the previous album.

CRAZY LIXX are about to get re-released their first 3 albums – out of print – by Frontiers Music in September. All will get bonus material, such as the kick ass “Lights out!”, originally the Japan bonus track for their second album.

New York melodic rockers TEMPT have released a new single, “Roses” written by the band and recorded with their trademark pristine sound, akin Def Leppard at places.

Underrated – and really good – Swedes SNAKES IN PARADISE return with a new album ‘Step Into The Light‘, via Frontiers Music next September. We have the first single “Will You Remember Me“, a dynamic melodic hard rocker.

Sweden’s melodic rock band ANGELINE will release its new album “Shadowlands” in September. Here’s the first track from the album, “I Wanna Know”, a strong melodious tune with a cool hookline.

SLASH featuring Myles Kennedy & the Conspirators will release their new album titled “Living The Dream” on September 21 via Slash’s own label Snakepit Records, in partnership with Roadrunner Records. The group unleashed “Driving Rain” — the first single — and it really rocks.

Emerging young Michigan rockers GRETA VAN FLEET have presented their new single, “When The Curtain Falls”, taken from their first full-length album tentatively due later this year. The guys play classic hard rock with a ’70s feeling, and are very good at it.

Celebrating their 50th anniversary as a band in 2018, NAZARETH is marking the occasion with a hard rocking new album, ‘Tattooed On My Brain’. Scheduled for release on October 12th, this is their 24th full length album and the first to feature new vocalist Carl Sentance (ex-Persian Risk, Don Airey).
Listening to their first single ‘Pole to Pole’, they sound revitalized and quite modern still classic hard rock.

Melodic hard rocker ALICATE released a very good album some time ago featured on this blog, now they’re back with new album “Unforgiven to be Forgiven” to be released next month. “Unforgiven” is the first single, a sharp rocker with a strong melody.

And also returning are cult rockers TOKYO BLADE, with new album titled ‘Unbroken’. Al Marsh is back on vocals for this new release, which listening to the first advance ‘No Time To Bleed’ is clearly oriented to the more commercial, melodic era of the band with an Americanized sound.

01 – Def Leppard – Hysteria (recorded 2018 at Spotify Studios NYC)
02 – Def Leppard – Personal Jesus (recorded 2018 at Spotify Studios NYC)
03 – Angeline – I Wanna Know
04 – Groundbreaker – Over My Shoulder
05 – Enuff Z’Nuff – Metalheart
06 – TEMPT – Roses
07 – Dynazty – Breathe with Me
08 – Crazy Lixx – Lights out!
09 – Snakes in Paradise – Will You Remember Me
10 – Slash – Driving Rain (feat. Myles Kennedy)
11 – Greta Van Fleet – When The Curtain Falls
12 – Nazareth – Pole to Pole
13 – Alicate – Unforgiven
14 – Tokyo Blade – No Time To Bleed

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.