NARNIA – From Darkness To Light [Limited Edition Digipak] (2019)

NARNIA - From Darkness To Light [Limited Edition Digipak] (2019) full

NARNIA‘s new album “From Darkness To Light” is the band’s eight studio album, and a natural sequel to the previous, self-titled album, from the band’s return and 20th anniversary in 2016. The spark that Narnia lit on last year’s live album We Still Believe – Made in Brazil, has been followed the band into the studio, where this energy has been channeled and structured into a long parade of nine songs.
With the musical roots remaining deep in melodic metal, the band has both stretched on to a modern sound where the guitars still dominate, but also allows analogue 70 / 80s analogue synthesizers to take place in the soundscape.

The lyrics are noticeably important to the band and in true Narnia spirit this heritage has been well managed and further refined. Christian Liljegren sings with such passion that it is hard not to be touched by the vocals. This album is also produced by Narnia’s guitar virtuoso CJ Grimmark, who also has written most of both lyrics and music.
It is mixed by the band’s sound engineer Viktor Stenquist, and once again mastered by Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios.

The band’s first tour in South America in 2017, made noticeable marks and you can hear this new reignition has come to stay. It is clearly hearble in Andreas “Habo” Johansson’s energetic drumming, which is performed with both power and precision.
With a keyboardist as Martin Härenstam, the Narnia has the caliber of another solo virtouso in the band. The synthesizers are there all the time and commute between complementing the sound image and making exciting excursions, a bit like a perfectly balanced dance in harmony with the guitar.

The band’s latest addition, bassist Jonatan Samuelsson, has merged well into the band and has also contributed with background vocals, playing Taurus bass pedal, songwriting and graphic design of cover.
It is a united and wholehearted band that now is releasing a new studio album. ‘From Darkness To Light’ will be released in connection with the coming tour in South America, together with Stryper and Tourniquet.


01 – A Crack in the Sky
02 – You Are the Air That I Breathe
03 – Has the River Run Dry?
04 – The Armor of God
05 – MNFST
06 – The War That Tore the Land
07 – Sail On
08 – I Will Follow
09 – From Darkness to Light, Pt. I
10 – From Darkness to Light, Pt. II

Carl Johan Grimmark – Guitars, Programming
Christian Rivel-Liljegren – Vocals
Andreas Johansson – Drums
Martin Härenstam – Keyboards
Jonatan Samuelsson – Bass


Pre Order:

You may also like...

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.