TRISHULA (ex Rage Of Angels) – Time Waits For No Man (2020)

TRISHULA (ex Rage Of Angels) - Time Waits For No Man (2020) full

British melodic rock band TRISHULA is the brainchild of UK Guitarist Neil Fraser, accompanied by vocalist Jason Morgan. Neil has played and/or recorded with bands such as RAGE OF ANGELS, TEN, Tony Mills (SHY, TNT), Jason has recently recorded backing vocals for MAGNUM on their latest album The Serpent Rings.
TRISHULA released their debut last year, and now they are back with second offering ”Time Waits For No Man”, again via AOR Heaven record label.

From the off ‘How It’s Supposed To Be’ highlights what a fine vocalist Jason Morgan – impressive throughout and he really hits those high notes with aplomb. ‘I Want It All’ is a bouncy melodic hard rocker, as is ‘Hear No Evil’ with its instant chorus and upbeat tempo.
‘Make Your Mind Up (Take Your Time)’ has a hint of ELO about it, especially in the vocal harmonies. Nice keyboards work from Rick Benton on this one. Oh, and Mr Morgan hits those high notes again!

For something totally different ‘I Just Might’ has a gospel backing melded to a hard rocking riff and big chorus. The ballad ‘Every Time We Touch’ rounds the album off in fine style. The keys/arrangements on this one are ones to lose yourself in, wonderful listening.

Neil Fraser gets the guitars spot on all over the record, plenty of riffs to drive a song and on the solos, always refined and avoiding the solo taking over any one song.
Definitely worth investing in if you enjoy Brit based melodic hard rock with a top notch vocalist.
Highly Recommended


01. How It’s Supposed To Be
02. Fallen Hero
03. I Want It All
04. Make Up Your Mind (Take Your Time)
05. I Just Might
06. Hear No Evil
07. The Border
08. The Mighty
09. Knocked Down
10. Every Time We Touch

Jason Morgan (Rage of Angels) – Vocals
Neil Fraser (ex TEN, Rage of Angels) – Guitars
Neil Ogden (Demon) – Drums
Dan Clark (Rebecca Downes) – Bass
Rick Benton (Magnum) – Keyboards
Georgia Morgan – Backing Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.