POWERAGE – Seven (2020)

POWERAGE - Seven (2020) full

German rockers POWERAGE are releasing today their new album ”Seven”, which indeed is their seventh effort. This classic hard rock band from Oberasbach was formed in 1984, and as you can guess from their name, started as AC/DC tribute band. However the guys composed their own songs, and in 1985 released their debut LP of original material and more classic hard / metal oriented.
More than 3 decades have passed since that, and POWERAGE have returned to their origins: “Seven” is a covers album, but none of AC/DC. The covers focus was put on 80s classic melodic hard rock, and we find very cool versions from JOURNEY, QUEEN, U2, DEEP PURPLE, BOWIE and more, all done with a special, hard rockin’ approach.

POWERAGE sounds meaty, with strong instrumentation and classy vocals. They have a skilled keyboard players as well, with synths / organ all over the songs providing melody, yet not detracting the punch of the band’s delivery.
Two thumbs up


01 – Solid Ball of Rock
02 – Separate Ways
03 – Heroes
04 – Fallen
05 – Killing in the Name Of
06 – Where the Streets Have No Name
07 – Don´t Stop Believin’
08 – Hush
09 – Bad
10 – We Will Rock You

Mikel – Vocals
Rudy – Bass
Mico – Drums
Peter – Guitar
Villy – Keyboards



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.