ROBERT PLANT – Digging Deep ; Subterranea (2020)

ROBERT PLANT - Digging Deep ; Subterranea (2020) full

To be released tomorrow in a deluxe 2xCD pack, ”Digging Deep: Subterranea” will bring together 30 tracks from ROBERT PLANT’s solo career – including three previously unreleased songs.
The two-disc collection will bring together 30 remastered tracks from the former Led Zeppelin frontman’s solo career, and will include the new tune ‘Nothing Takes The Place Of You’, ‘Charlie Patton Highway (Turn It Up – Part 1)’ and ‘Too Much Alike’, which features Patty Griffin as guest.
The collection span tracks from all 11 of Plant’s solo albums and include songs he recorded with Jimmy Page, Buddy Miller, Phil Collins, Nigel Kennedy, Richard Thompson and Strange Sensation/The Sensational Space Shifters.


Disc 1:
01 – Rainbow
02 – Hurting Kind (I’ve Got My Eyes on You)
03 – Shine It All Around
04 – Ship of Fools
05 – Nothing Takes the Place of You (Previously unreleased)
06 – Darkness, Darkness
07 – Heaven Knows
08 – In the Mood
09 – Charlie Patton Highway (Previously unreleased)
10 – New World…
11 – Like I’ve Never Been Gone
12 – I Believe
13 – Dance with You Tonight
14 – Satan Your Kingdom Must Come Down
15 – Great Spirit (Acoustic Mix)

Disc 2:
01 – Angel Dance
02 – Takamba
03 – Anniversary
04 – Wreckless Love
05 – White, Clean and Neat
06 – Silver Rider
07 – Fat Lip
08 – 29 Palms
09 – Last Time I Saw Her
10 – Embrace Another Fall
11 – Too Much Alike (feat. Patty Griffin) (Previously unreleased)
12 – Big Log
13 – Falling in Love Again
14 – Memory Song (Hello Hello)
15 – Promised Land



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. JD says:

    All his 11 albums are not represented in this compilation !
    There’s no track from the underrated Shaken ‘n’ Stirred (from which three singles were extracted: “Little by Little”, “Sixes and Sevens” & “Too Loud”).
    I feel like Robert Plant doesn’t like this one and wants to forget about it completely.

  2. Scupp says:

    Upon reading many pre-reviews of this new release, it seems that the lion’s share of tracks are actually 2006 remasters rather than new/2020 remasters. Just letting you know bud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.