FIGHTER – The Waiting + unreleased 4-Song EP [Digitally Remastered] *EXCLUSIVE*

FIGHTER - The Waiting + unreleased 4-Song EP [Digitally Remastered] *EXCLUSIVE* full

As requested, here’s the recent remastered reissue of one of the best female-fronted AOR / melodic hard rock albums from the early ’90s: FIGHTER‘s “The Waiting“, including as bonus tracks their very early 4-track demo EP with two exclusive songs.
Led by talented vocalist and principal songwriter Amy Wolter (we featured her solo album at 0dayrox some time ago) FIGHTER played arena style melodic hard rock plenty of hooks and melodies galore.
The distinctive element in FIGHTER’s style was the trade-off vocals between Wolter and male singer and drummer Sean Murphy. Dual vocals proved to work great for them and provided dynamics not seen in other bands of this ilk.
Not a single weak song on here, but a wonderful collection of superb tunes wrapped by a crystal clear production, now even more enhanced by a vibrant remastering job.
A MUST for female-fronted AOR / melodic hard rock fans.
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Look Me In The Eye
02 – Wishful Thinking
03 – Shadows
04 – Face To Face
05 – Star One
06 – Do What You Want
07 – Running The Race
08 – Nice Guy
09 – The Waiting
10 – Radio Man
11 – Stop Look Listen
12 – Radio Man [Demo EP version]
13 – Face To Face [Demo EP version]
14 – Leo [Demo EP only]
15 – Irresponsible Evil [Demo EP only]

Amy Wolter – lead, background vocals
Billy Heller – guitars, bass
Mark Pence – keyboards, programming
Jim Wolter – bass, background vocals
Sean Murphy – drums, acoustic guitars, lead & background vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Adolf says:

    This is superb, the sense of purity here is unbelievable

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.