MOTHER ROAD (Keith Slack & Chris Lyne) – II (2021)

MOTHER ROAD (Keith Slack & Chris Lyne) - II (2021) full

Now this is a record after my own heart: after more than six years MOTHER ROAD are back with their second album “II“.
Consisting of the two former Soul Doctor musicians Chris Lyne (guitar) and drummer Zacky Tsoukas, US bass player Barry Sparks (who has been a very busy boy with also appearances on the latest Durbin and MSG albums) and singer extraordinaire Keith Slack (Steelhouse Lane, MSG), Mother Road released in 2014 their debut ‘Drive’ for our melodic rock listening pleasure.
2021 and Lyne & Slack have found the inspiration and time for a second Mother Road album that just breathes the 70s/80s sound of British greats like Bad Company and Free meeting their US counterparts Cry Of Love and Stone Machine. A blistering cocktail of bluesy based hard rock.


01 – Fools Gold
02 – Sticks And Stones
03 – Spread It All Around
04 – Matter Of Time
05 – Without You
06 – Side To Side
07 – Cold Heat
08 – Aint Got The Blues
09 – The One You Keep
10 – Southland

Chris Lyne (guitar)
Zacky Tsoukas (drums)
Barry Sparks (bass)
Keith Slack (vocals)



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jayman says:

    Thnx for this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.