MICHAEL JAHNZ – Project 313 (reissue 2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

MICHAEL JAHNZ - Project 313 (reissue 2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

With the release of the new RICHRATH 2021 album, frontman MICHAEL JAHNZ is also re-releasing his solo album from 2000, recorded after he left RICHRATH to start his solo career. Jahnz named his band – and the album – Project 3:13, based on the his and Gary Richrath “thing” which was a phenomenon they continuously found themselves seeing (3:13) and also referring to the time they would always find themselves in the studio, 3:13 am.
This album is a terrific collection of melodic rock tunes inspired by the ’80s in songwriting & production, in the vein of Tyketto, Mitch Malloy, Brett Walker and of course, REO Speedwagon.

A couple songs on this album already appeared on that RICHRATH first album, but they have been re-mixed and re-mastered to highlight Michael’s vocals which brings out a fresh, new perspective in those few songs that were re-done.
The new songs are much more melodic rock oriented than Jahnz work while in RICHRATH, plenty of superb harmonies and wrapped by a polished production. All are strong, but the triad of ‘Simple Minds’, ‘I Found In You’, ‘It’s Never Enough’ are simply gorgeous, adding an AOR touch to the proceedings.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Where I Play
02 – Thinkin’ About You
03 – Simple Minds
04 – I Found In You
05 – It’s Never Enough
06 – Today
07 – Angels Flyin’ My Way
08 – Hearts On Fire
09 – After All
10 – Murder By Suicide

Michael Jahnz – lead vocals & rhythm guitar
Todd Giffin – lead guitar
Jake Conner – bass
Ted Slaby – drums
Scott Weber – keyboards



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.