M.ILL.ION – Back On Track (2021)

M.ILL.ION - Back On Track (2021) full

Now in 2021, its time, not just to celebrate the 30th anniversary of the first M.ILL.ION album, but also to get back to that pure feeling of joy of the early days. The Swedish hard rockers new album “Back On Track” isn’t a reunion of tired middle-aged men for nostalgic reasons. This is for real and a serious attempt at creating great new rocking music, to kick some classic ass on stage again and to have lots of fun doing it all.
Four original M.ILL.ION members reunited in the autumn of 2020: Hans Dalzon (Lead Vocals), CT Rohdell (Guitar) Marcus Berglund (Keyboards) and B.J Laneby (Bass Guitar). New, and very talented recruits Henrik Andersson (Lead Guitar) and Magnus Rohdell (Drums) completes this powerful six piece for the new era of the band.
And they rock greatly…

Founder & bassist B.J Laneby comments: ”It’s so much fun, creativity & energy again – It’s really like the title track says: ”BACK ON TRACK – Time to make boys out of men!”
The band has spent the spring of 2021 working on the reunion album ‘BACK ON TRACK’. This 15 track production includes three brand new songs and two re-recordings/re-arrangements of tracks from the No.1 album.
Adding to this: rare recordings have been found, remixes have been done + remasterings of songs from the first three albums; ”No.1”, ”We, Ourselves & Us” and ”Electric” as well.
All very highly praised albums, all getting updated sounds. Indeed, quite a cool package of classic melodic hard rock.

The new recordings on the ‘BACK ON TRACK’ album were mixed by the world-famous British producer Simon Hanhart (Bryan Adams, Saxon, Marillion, Asia, Yngwie Malmsteen, Waysted). Mastering was handled by another world class guy: Tim Debney of Fluid Mastering, UK (Deep, Purple, Rod Stewart, Judas Priest).
Highly Recommended


01 – Back on Track
02 – Circle of Trust
03 – 90-60-90
04 – Sign of Victory
05 – Judgement Day
06 – Eye of the Storm
07 – Narrow Mind Land
08 – Lovely Eyes
09 – Burn in Hell
10 – Doctor Lööv
11 – Mother Earth
12 – Get Down to Biz
13 – Tear Down the Walls
14 – Candyman

Hans Dalzon (lead vocals)
CT Rohdell (guitar)
Marcus Berglund (keyboards)
B.J Laneby (bass)
Henrik Andersson (lead guitar)
Magnus Rohdell (drums)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.