THE DOOBIE BROTHERS – Liberté (2021)

THE DOOBIE BROTHERS - Liberté (2021) full

Four-time Grammy Award winners and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees THE DOOBIE BROTHERS will release their 15th full-length album, ”Liberté”, next October 1st. Produced/co-written by John Shanks (Bon Jovi, Sheryl Crow, Miley Cyrus,) the album contains 12 new tracks, and the release precedes the band’s 49-city North American tour to celebrate their 50th anniversary, where Tom Johnston, Michael McDonald, Pat Simmons, and John McFee will be on tour together for the first time in 25 years.
Honestly, with ”Liberté” – their first album of new original tunes since 2010 – THE DOOBIE BROTHERS surprised us on first listen: we weren’t expecting an album of such quality, feel-good vibe like this one, easily their best in decades.

The Doobie Brothers, who were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame last year, are finally preparing to launch their 50th anniversary tour, which was postponed from 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic.
As previously reported, the trek, sees former singer/keyboardist Michael McDonald rejoining the group.


01 – Oh Mexico
02 – Better Days
03 – Don’t Ya Mess With Me
04 – Cannonball
05 – Wherever We Go
06 – The American Dream
07 – Shine Your Light
08 – We Are More Than Love
09 – Easy
10 – Just Can’t Do This Alone
11 – Good Thang
12 – Amen Old Friend

Pat Simmons – Guitars, Vocals
Tom Johnston – Guitars, Vocals
John McFee – Guitars, Pedal Steel, Dobro, Vocals
Bill Payne – Keyboards
Ed Toth – Drums
John Cowan – Bass, Vocals


Pre Order

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.