JEFF SCOTT SOTO – The Duets Collection, Vol. 1 (2021)

JEFF SCOTT SOTO - The Duets Collection, Vol. 1 (2021) full

Acclaimed vocalist JEFF SCOTT SOTO is ready to release of his next solo project, “The Duets Collection, Vol. 1“, on October 8. For this album, Soto wanted to do a career retrospective and re-record some of his favorite songs from his storied career, but with the twist that he invited friends to join him on duets of said songs.
But rather than simple re-records, he wanted to make the album something special, unique. So, not only did he re-record these songs with his musical friends Jorge Salan & Howie Simon & Leo Mancini (guitars), Tony Dickinson (bass) and Edu Cominato (drums), but he called in some of his fellow rock friends/vocalists to create a unique duets album.
With the likes of Erik Mårtensson (ECLIPSE, W.E.T.), Eric Martin (MR. BIG), Johnny Gioeli (HARDLINE), Deen Castronovo (REVOLUTION SAINTS, JOURNEY), Nathan James (INGLORIOUS), Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ALLEN/LANDE), Renan Zonta (ELECTRIC MOB), Dino Jelusick (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA), Mats Levén (CANDLEMASS, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA), BJ (SPEKTRA, SOTO), and Aliro Netto (SHAMAN, QUEEN EXTRAVAGANZA), this is an amazing international affair.

Duet albums usually fail in some songs final results. Forget that here; you have awesome songs, you have amazing vocalists, and over all, you have JEFF SCOTT SOTO, a man that never fails to deliver.
Or you ever heard a bad JSS song?
”The Duets Collection, Vol. 1” is fantastic from start to finish… and there’s another volume in the making.
HIGHLY Recommended


01. Livin’ The Life (ROCK STAR)
with Erik Mårtensson (ECLIPSE / W.E.T.)

02. Don’t Let It End (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN)

03. Mysterious (TALISMAN)
with Eric Martin (MR. BIG)

04. Believe In Me (JSS)
with Nathan James (INGLORIOUS)

05. Coming Home (SOUL SIRKUS)
with Deen Castronovo (REVOLUTION SAINTS, ex-JOURNEY)

06. I’ll Be Waiting (TALISMAN)

07. Callin’ All Girls (EYES)
with Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ALLEN/LANDE)

08. Colour My XTC (TALISMAN)
with Renan Zonta (ELECTRIC MOB)

09. Warrior (AXEL RUDI PELL)
with Johnny Gioeli (HARDLINE, AXEL RUDI PELL)

10. Holding On (JSS)

11. Again 2 B Found (HUMANIMAL)


Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals, Bass, Keys
Edu Cominato – Drums
Howie Simon – Guitars, Bass
Tony Dickinson – Bass
Jorge Salan – Guitars
Leo Mancini – Guitars


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.