SIX SILVER SUNS – As Archons Fall (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

SIX SILVER SUNS - As Archons Fall (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Signed by AOR Heaven Records, SIX SILVER SUNS are releasing today their debut album “As Archons Fall“. The band is a recent addition to the Finnish classic rock field, but members are all well known, experienced musicians.
All joined with the desire to wander back to the golden years of rock & pop music: the 70s and the 80s. The band’s inspiration comes from melodic progressive rock, combined with the catchy, timeless melodies from the AOR and Hard Rock genres.
SIX SILVER SUNS debut is a regarding journey through the sound of the Seventies with some Eighties flavor. Think like a hybrid of THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA and BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, spiced with melodies akin BOSTON, early JOURNEY, REO, etc.

Song-wise very elaborated and presenting strong musicianship, a really beautiful artwork completes the picture of a ‘classy’ record here.
The album’s opening song – ‘Lord of the Southern Tower’ – lead you into distant worlds and tune you in to following songs. Until you have reached last track ‘A Night Upon My Shoulders‘, you will understand the whole. Of course there is some pieces to pick up as a enjoyable moments as you like.

Tracks like “Children Of The Stars“, “Lord Of The Southern Tower“ or “Cosmic Bitter Blues“ for instance make the listener constantly discover new exciting details.
Then as bonus, and confirming their classic era inspiration, SIX SILVER SUNS deliver as wonderful cover of The Mamas and the Papas perennial ‘California Dreamin`‘.

On their debut CD SIX SILVER SUNS delivers a very special album combining old-school with new sounds, at places elaborated, at others simply catchy and melodic. You cannot underline just one song only because ”As Archons Fall” is an entire experience for the listener.
This record is an enjoyable and casual journey into the world of Rock music where there are no rules. Imagination and the freedom to compose without frames is the key element here, and while there’s several styles all over – lite prog, hard, AOR – it’s a really cohesive piece of music.
Highly Recommended


01 – The Lord Of The Southern Tower
02 – To The Unknown
03 – Children Of The Stars
04 – Fading By Light
05 – Sweet Promethean
06 – Cosmic Bitter Blues
07 – The Stranger
08 – Vultures Of Nevermore
09 – Edge Of Forever
10 – A Night Upon My Shoulders
11 – California Dreamin’

Markku Kuikka – vocals
Toni Bite – guitar
Harri Petjakko – guitar
Teo Lehto – bass
Janne Mannonen – drums
Sammy Taberman – keyboards



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.