WHITE HEART (Dann Huff) – White Heart [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive*

WHITE HEART (Dann Huff) - White Heart [Digitally Remastered +1] (2021) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Retroactive Records has reissued / remastered the first ’80s albums from WHITE HEART, the band founded by Dann & David Huff before Giant, including bonus tracks. As requested, here’s the last from the batch, the band’s self titled debut ”White Heart”.
When White Heart hit the scene in with this album in 1982 they took their cues from Toto, Airplay, Jay Graydon, Chicago, Pages, Foreigner, etc, all their albums featured class AOR / commercial melodic rock music which still sounds relevant today.
Lead by Dann Huff’s exquisite guitar work “White Heart” mixes the early ’80s refined AOR sound with smooth FM radio / West Coast, virtuoso instrumentation in the style of the LA Session Crew, and some wonderful melodic songs.
You can hear the difference with the original CD version (long time out of print) with this fuller remastering.
HIGHLY Recommended (contributors get lossless)

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


02 – You’re The One
03 – Listen To The Lonely
04 – He’s Returning
05 – Carry On
06 – Guiding Light
07 – Everyday
08 – Nothing Can Take This Love
09 – Black Is White
10 – Go Down Niveveh
11 – Everyday (remix) [Bonus Track]

Steve Green – lead vocals (1, 2, 4, 5, 9, 10), backing vocals
Dann Huff – guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals (1, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10)
Mark Gersmehl – keyboards, synths, backing vocals
Billy Smiley – keyboards, rhythm guitar, lead & backing vocals
Gary Lunn – bass
David Huff – drums, percussion



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.