HEARTLAND – Wide Open [Escape Music reissue +2] (2021) HQ

HEARTLAND - Wide Open [Escape Music reissue +2] (2021) full

British AOR / Melodic Rockers HEARTLAND are releasing a new album, and alongside their label Escape Music is reissuing the band’s second effort ”Wide Open”, out of print since many years.
Fronted by ex- Virginia Wolf Chris Ousey, HEARTLAND debuted with their self-titled CD on major label A&M Records in 1991 to critical acclaim, however by this time the popularity of the genre was on the wane. Despite A&M dropped the band, HEARTLAND recorded this second album by themselves, appeared in the mid-Nineties via German label Long Island, and later, with the band signed by Escape, it was reissued in 1999 including the original Japanese release bonus tracks.
”Wide Open” includes some of the best HEARTLAND songs from their career, elegant AOR with refined arrangements, smooth vocals and class melodies.
Highly Recommended


01 – Give Me a Reason
02 – Whenever You Want Me
03 – Wide Open
04 – Losing to Love
05 – Indian Ground
06 – When I Am With You
07 – A Town Called Pride
08 – Running on Empty
09 – Try Me
10 – Burning the Bridges
11 – Turning My Heart Right Over
12 – All or Nothing
13 – Keeping the Faith Alive
14 – Fight Fire With Fire (95 version) [bonus track]
15 – Wide Open (Version Two) [bonus track]

Chris Ousey – vocals
Gary Sharpe – guitar, bass, keyboards, programming
Steve Gibson – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.