INSANIA – V (Praeparatus Supervivet) (2021)

INSANIA - V (Praeparatus Supervivet) (2021) full

Always looking to expand their roster, Frontiers Record has singed reformed Swedish power metallers INSANIA for the release of their fifth album, the aptly titled “V (Praeparatus Supervivet)“ their first with the label.
And of course this is INSANIA most commercial album to date, still retaining double bass drums and some guitar runs, but basically “V (Praeparatus Supervivet)“ is catchy melodic stuff.
After a 14-year hiatus and feeling energized and inspired, the Swedes are back with a powerful new record. The band’s current line-up consists of Mikko Korsbäck (drums), Tomas Stolt (bass), Niklas Dahlin (guitar), Ola Halén (vocals), Dimitri Keiski (keyboards, background vocals), and Peter Östros (guitar).
The first version of Insania was formed in 1992 and initially started off playing covers of their favorite bands such as Helloween and Iron Maiden, but soon composed their own material which lead to their debut CD in 1999.
This is a strong comeback album, with good vibes and entertaining.


01 – Praeparatus Supervivet
02 – Solur
03 – Prometheus Rise
04 – Moonlight Shadows
05 – My Revelation
06 – We Will Rise Again
07 – Like a Rising Star
08 – Blood, Tears and Agony
09 – Entering Paradise
10 – Power of the Dragonborn
11 – The Last Hymn to Life

Ola Halén – Vocals
Dimitri Keiski – Vocals
Peter Östros – Guitar
Niklas Dahlin – Guitar & Keyboard Arrangements
Mikko Korsbäck – Drums & Keyboards
Tomas Stolt – Bass


Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.