AGARTHIC – The Inner Side (2021)

AGARTHIC - The Inner Side (2021) full

Frontiers Music has signed new Italian symphonic metal band AGARTHIC to the label’s roster. “The Inner Side” is the band’s debut album, which was recorded in 2020 under the direction of producer Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel, Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, etc.).
Based in Northern Italy, Agarthic was founded in 2019 by composer and bassist Mattia Gosetti and vocalist Valeriano De Zordo. The two musicians, tied by a strong friendship, had already worked together several times over the past years, but mostly just some shows and theatrical performances and never a proper band.
Before listen I was expecting another modern sympho with female vocals… wrong. While there’s some sympho touches here, honestly I don’t know why “The Inner Side” is being promotes as such.
AGARTHIC’s music is mostly melodic metal with some awesome melodies, strong male vocals and a great, clean polished production. At places the album reminded me of awesome Brits Balance Of Power, others Jorn, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall, etc.
Very good and solid release with impeccable arrangements, production, mix.
Highly Recommended


1 – The Beginning of All
2 – The Ancient Secret Scroll
3 – A Journey To The End Of The World
4 – A Heaven Inside This Earth
5 – Through the Mystical Forest
6 – Message from the Gods
7 – Back Home
8 – Negotiations Failed
9 – Escape to Antartica
10 – Last Journey
11 – Illuminati’s Reign

Valeriano De Zordo – Vocals
Mattia Gosetti – Bass, Orchestral Synth
Jesai Fiabane – Guitars
Denis Novello – Drums
Guest vocals on “Negotiations Failed” by Fabio Lione
Guitar solo on “Negotiations Failed” by Aldo Lonobile
All choirs by Valeriano De Zordo, Mattia Gosetti, Marco Pastorino and Sonia Da Col


Pre Order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.