BABE BLU – II [digitally remastered] (2020) HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

BABE BLU - II [digitally remastered] (2020) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

BABE BLU privately released a vinyl mini-LP “Can’t Stop Rock ‘N Roll” in 1987, and for sure this US / Atlanta based group was one of the best Melodic Hard Rock unsigned bands from the era.
The mini-LP was produced by Kansas members Phil Ehart & Steve Walsh, while one song is co-written by Jim Peterik (Pride of Lions / Survivor)… add to that superb musicianship, catchy choruses, melodic driven guitars, clean powerful vocals and keyboard runs all over.
Due to the quality on offer it’s a mystery how BABE BLU never secured a record deal.
Now this killer mini-LP plaus previously unreleased songs finally appear on CD for the first time as “Babe Blu II“, with a first rate remastered sound taken from the original tapes.
Awesome, anthemic ’80s Melodic Hard / AOR the way you like it!

All BABE BLU members are consummate players, and all tracks here are excellent examples of class US Melodic Rock (with AOR splashes) packing the melodies and catchiness that made Autograph, Black N’ Blue, Alias, White Sister and alike very successful names back in the second half ot the ’80s.
Just check the infectious uptempo title track and ‘Do What I Want’, the favorites Giuffria-ish ‘Just One Night’, the wonderful midtempo AOR of ‘Do You Remember’ (plenty of keys), and the impressive ‘Good For You’, a power ballad with a certain Foreigner atmosphere.

Listening to this quality material you scratch you head and think how this band never made it big. No reason this one should not have propelled BABE BLU from obscurity to over-the-top status.
HIGHLY Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
02 – Do What I Want
03 – Good for You
04 – Just One Night
05 – Do You Remember
06 – Can’t Stop Rock and Roll (Version Ii)
07 – State of Passion
08 – Burnin’ With the Fire
09 – I’m on My Way
10 – Back on the Streets
11 – Take Me to the River

Michael Whalen – Vocals, Guitar
Doug James – Bass, Vocals
Carl Brown – Keyboards
J. T. Williams – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.