SPIRITS OF FIRE – Embrace The Unknown (2022)

SPIRITS OF FIRE - Embrace The Unknown (2022) full

SPIRITS OF FIRE surprised us with their punchy, hard hitting debut album, and now the band formed by Chris Caffery, Steve DiGiorgio, and Mark Zonder are back with second effort “Embrace The Unknown“, out on Frontiers Music this week. And there’s some welcomed news; now the mic is handled by talented powerhouse vocalist Fabio Lione (Lione/Conti, Rhapsody, Vision Divine)
“Embrace The Unknown” sees Spirits Of Fire rocking in full speed, with Caffery’s skillful songwriting and fiery fretwork leading the charge. It’s melodic metallic stuff with grooves galore to provide a hard rock pulse as well.

Heavy metal supergroup Spirits of Fire unleashed their debut album in February 2019. Originally formed by Chris Caffery (Savatage, Trans-Siberian Orchestra), Steve DiGiorgio (Testament), Mark Zonder (ex-Fates Warning, Warlord) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (ex-Judas Priest), the band’s self-titled debut was met with fan and critical praise upon its release.

As it approaches two years since the release of their debut, Spirits of Fire are now set to return with a new album, “Embrace The Unknown ” that sees renowned Italian metal vocalist Fabio Lione taking over frontman duties for the band.
Production this time comes courtesy of Aldo Lonobile, whose recent work on releases by Archon Angel featuring Zak Stevens, Sweet Oblivion featuring Geoff Tate, and his own band, Secret Sphere, makes him the perfect fit for the band.

Once again, the band worked on a set of songs that were primarily put together by Caffery, with Lione and Lonobile adding their own touches to Caffery’s stellar songs. The final result sees a killer musical output that continues in the vein of “classic Priest meets Savatage” sound that the band has pursued since their formation.
With Caffery’s renowned guitar playing, the undeniable power of the rhythm section of Di Giorgio and Zonder, and the world class vocals of Lione, “Embrace The Unknown ” sees Spirits Of Fire pushing their sonic stamp further and further. From the biting riffage of the charging opener “Embrace The Unknown”, the band is firing on all cylinders and prepared to appease the metal gods.

Spirits of Fire are built to deliver classic in-your-face heavy metal and they have accomplished that goal on every level on “Embrace The Unknown “. From Lione’s soaring vocals, to Caffery’s guitar pyrotechnics, to the propulsive and crushing rhythms of Di Giorgio and Zonder, the performances are stellar from beginning to end.
There is no shortage of memorable, metal hymns to raise your fist and bang your head to on this killer filler metal journey.


01 – A Second Chance
02 – Resurrection
03 – Wildest Dreams
04 – Into the Mirror
05 – Embrace the Unknown
06 – My Confession
07 – Sea of Change
08 – Shapes of a Fragile Mind
09 – Hearts in the Sand
10 – House of Pain
11 – Remember My Name
12 – Out in the Rain

Fabio Lione – Vocals
Christopher Caffery – Guitars
Steve Di Giorgio – Bass
Mark Zonder – Drums


Pre Order:

You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Ed Marks says:

    What is wrong with the rapidgator links? Why don’t you use the uploaded links anymore?

  2. Ed Marks says:

    Thanks your help is appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.