NEW HORIZON – Gate Of The Gods (2022)

NEW HORIZON - Gate Of The Gods (2022) full

Vocalist Erik Grönwall and songwriter / producer / multi-multi-instrumentalist Jona Tee, former bandmates in H.E.A.T, are continuing their musical partnership by unleashing NEW HORIZON, their new band which is releasing “Gate Of The Gods” next weekend via Frontiers Music.
The band’s name says a loy about this Grönwall / Tee new project: for these musicians is indeed musically a ‘new horizon’: if you expect the pure AOR of H.E.A.T you are wrong, and will be surprised to the bone.
NEW HORIZON play melodic metal with huge guitars, powerful rhythm section and Grönwall singing like never before. Just check out the mighty “Call For Freedom“…

After a few months of secretive work in the studio, the reunion of Grönwall and Tee brings us a true metal record. The epic and powerful music keeps a solid metallic foundation while delivering truly infectious melodies. Fans of Grönwall will delight in hearing his vocals in arguably the finest form of his career, wailing like a metal warrior delivering these anthems from the highest mountain top.
And Tee, as usual, delivers an incredible production and playing all instruments, with the help of some friends like Love Magnusson (Dynazty), Dave Dalone (H.E.A.T), Niko Vuorela (Temple Balls) and more.
Highly Recommended


01 – A New Horizon (Intro)
02 – We Unite
03 – Stronger Than Steel
04 – Cry for Freedom
05 – Call the Underground
06 – Stardust
07 – Event Horizon
08 – The End of All
09 – Fearless
10 – Gate of the Gods

Erik “Power” Gronwall (H.E.A.T) – Vocals
Jona Tee (H.E.A.T) – Bass, Guitars, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Robban Back (Mustasch)
Sam Totman (DragonForce)
Love Magnusson (Dynazty)
Dave Dalone (H.E.A.T)
Niko Vuorela (Temple Balls)
Laucha Figueroa


Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.