EGIL ELDØEN – Here We Go Again [digitally remastered +1] (2022) HQ

EGIL ELDØEN - Here We Go Again [digitally remastered +1] (2022) HQ full

Totally out of the blue and for surprise of many AOR and West Coast collectors there is a new reissue label in Norway which seems to have access to almost every Norwegian release from the 70s and 80s. The Eighties solo albums from LAVA singer EGIL ELDØEN are much sought after within the fans of the genre, so it’s a pleasure to have two of them now on CD.
As part of the ‘Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet’ series we have here 1986’s ”Here We Go Again” solo album from Eldøen, long time out of print and for the first time fully remastered, including a bonus track.
Egil Eldøen’s solo debut ‘Welcome Into My Heart’ (1985) was pretty successful in his Norwegian home and reached #7 at the national album charts, but next he had to focus on the next Lava LP “Prime Cuts”, which also saw the light of day in 1985.
It seemed that Egil enjoyed the solo stuff, cause just one year later he had this second effort “Here We Go Again” (1986) ready to go. This time produced by another Lava bandmate – bass player Rolf Graf – music wise absolutely had changed as the album turned out as a slightly more poppier Lava album with a good dose of Hi-Tech AOR.
’80s Scandinavian AOR lovers will love “Here We Go Again”, finely remastered with a smooth sound quality, not brickwalled


01 – Stand By (Your Man)
02 – Play With My Love
03 – Peter Pan
04 – Sean Baby
05 – Share
06 – All Of Her Life
07 – Here We Go Again
08 – Carry Me Back
09 – Sending My Love
10 – Tonight
11 – Stand By (Your Man) [Extended Version]

Vocals – Egil Eldøen
Bass – Rolf Graf
Drums, Percussion – Per Hillestad, Per Lindvall
Guitar – Henrik Janson, Svein Dag Hauge
Keyboards – Geir Langslet, Per Kolstad, Peter Ljung



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.