ZERO HOUR – Agenda 21 (2022)

ZERO HOUR - Agenda 21 (2022) full

Agenda 21” is the title of the new studio album from the recently reformed progressive metal band ZERO HOUR, to be released by Frontiers Music on May 13, 2022. Original members Jasun Tipton (guitars) and Erik Rosvold (vocals) have recruited bassist Andreas Blomqvist (Seventh Wonder) and drummer Roel van Helden to join them on this new chapter for Zero Hour.
Originally formed in the San Francisco Bay Area in ’90s by Jasun and his brother Troy, Zero Hour released six studio albums from 1998 to 2008. The genesis of Zero Hour was to create heavy, melodic, dark, intricate music with influences from diverse influences like the DIO-led years of Rainbow, Tresseract and Dream Theater.

Zero Hour dissolved after the release of their 2008 album “Dark Deceiver” when Troy Tipton suffered an arm injury that prevented him from playing bass. After Jasun and Erik got back together to start the band back up, they recruited drummer Roel van Helden.
Jasun and Roel had become friends after Roel’s group at the time, Sun Caged and Zero Hour played a gig as direct support for Liquid Tension Experiment. They stayed in contact and years later, Jasun caught up with Roel overseas and they chatted about making music together. Roel was then instrumental in bringing Andreas into the fold as one of Roel’s former bands had toured with Andreas’ band Seventh Wonder.

Jasun structured the music for “Agenda 21”, tracking the guitars and keys. Roel then arranged the drums and entered Kohlekeller Studios to record the drums with Kai Stahlenberg. Andreas followed by arranging and recording his bass at Cross Back Studios. Erik Rosvold wrote the lyrics for the songs on “Agenda 21” with the vocal melodies arranged by Erik and Jason together as the vocals were recorded.
Progressive metal fans will find much to celebrate on Zero Hour’s fantastic return album, “Agenda 21”.


01 – Democide
02 – Technocracy
03 – Stigmata
04 – Memento Mori
05 – Agenda 21
06 – Patient Zero

Erik Rosvold – Vocals
Jasun Tipton – Guitars and Keyboards
Andreas Blomqvist- Bass
Roel van Helden – Drums


Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.