HIT THE GROUND RUNNIN’ – Lost In Translation (2022) HQ *only at 0dayrox*

HIT THE GROUND RUNNIN' - Lost In Translation (2022) HQ *only at 0dayrox* full

AOR Heaven Records pleased us early this year with the reissue of Philadelphia based HIT THE GROUND RUNNIN’ 1989 cult album ‘Sudden Impact’ not only fully remastered, but adding a bonus disc with 9 previously unreleased tracks.
That reissue was arranged while the band was working on their new album which now sees the light of day titled “Lost In Translation”, including many songs written in the mid-Eighties.
Hit The Ground Runnin’ was founded in 1985 in Delaware County, Pennsylvania, originally under the name ”Free Delivery”. The band wrote and recorded their first songs in demo format for an original Free Delivery release that never happened.

As the band was re-branded into “Hit The Ground Runnin’” these songs were essentially “lost in translation” as the band was working on their 1989 album ‘Sudden Impact.’
Hence the title of the new album, including these 1985-86 songs newly arranged / recorded 2022. They manifest a wide variety of eclectic sounds and stylings within the Melodic Hard Rock, AOR and Pop-Rock genre and represent a unique time in the band’s early history as they were emerging within the Philadelphia rock scene back in the mid 1980’s.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Hallway Of Doors
02 – Overnight Sensation
03 – Bad Reputation
04 – Simply Because
05 – Second Chance
06 – I’ll Wake You Up
07 – Baby You
08 – Win Or Lose
09 – Rockin’ Again
10 – Long And Lonely Time
11 – Cry For The Children

Blair Ramsey – Lead Vocals
Alan Auginnas – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Paul Piccaro – Bass, Backing Vocals
Jimmy Katone – Drums, Backing Vocals
Rob Kay – Keyboards, Backing Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.