VENUS 5 – Venus 5 (2022)

VENUS 5 - Venus 5 (2022) full

Venus 5” is the self-titled debut album from the new international group VENUS 5, their debut album for Frontiers Music. The group is composed of five amazing female singers hailing from different European territories: Herma (also of SNB, another Frontiers recording artist), Karmen Klinc, Jelena Milovanovic, Tezzi Persson (also of Infinite & Divine), and Erina Seitllari.
Each vocalist is an outstanding vocal talent, while at the same time representing a unique visual portraying a character created for Venus 5.
The concept for Venus 5 started with the idea of creating a “metal” version of pop projects that have proliferated over the years, but to give it the credibility that comes with an ensemble of supremely musically talented individuals.

Assembling the vocalists and musicians required a tremendous amount of time and energy as the right talent had to be in place to work together cohesively and with true chemistry. There was zero interest in making this strictly about appearance, which needed to be secondary to talent.
The end result is that five outstanding vocal stars in the making have been brought together from different musical environments (and countries) to work together with the vision of creating a monster album that could be unleashed on an unsuspecting public.

While comparisons to this being a “metal version” of pop projects might lead one to think that the visual aspect of Venus 5 would take the lead, please make no mistake, the music here is front and center.
A team effort by producer Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, Sweet Oblivion, etc.) and his team of writers, including Jake E. (Cyrha, ex-Amaranthe) who co-produced the vocals, Stefan Helleblad (Within Temptation, who also plays guitars on the album), and Per Aldeheim (Def Leppard, H.E.A.T, Stanfour, etc.) have created an approach which offers a feast of musical goodness.

Recommended for all the lovers of the sounds of the current European metal scene, Venus 5 takes influence from, for example, Within Temptation’s latest albums and Amaranthe (not surprising given Within Temptation guitarist Stefan Helleblad and former Amaranthe vocalist Jake E.’s involvement), but adds addictive, catchy pop-rock / melodic rock melodies.


1. Lioness
2. The Simulation
3. Nothing But A Heartache
4. Bride With Blackend Eyes
5. Monster Under Your Bed
6. Inside
7. Tamal
8. Because Of You
9. We Are Dynamite
10. Save You
11. Bury Me

Terese Tezzi Persson
Herma Sick
Karmen Klinc
Jelena Milovanovic
Erina Seittlari

Stefan Helleblad
Aldo Lonobile
Gabriele Robotti

Bass: Dann Arisi
Drums: Alfonso Mocerino
Keyboards, Piano, Electro arrangements: Antonio Agate


Pre order:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.