AL ATKINS [1st Judas Priest vocalist] – Reloaded (2023)

AL ATKINS [1st Judas Priest vocalist] - Reloaded (2023) - full

So much excitement for Metal fans worldwide, original Judas Priest vocalist AL ATKINS is releasing his new solo album titled “Reloaded“. Don’t be fooled by the flagrant Fallout fan-art festooning the front of the CD; Al Atkins thankfully hasn’t gone down that road. Atkins is as determined to reimagine the classic Priest sound here.
Atkins was the first, original singer with Midlands heavy rockers Judas Priest. With a wife and young daughter to support and no record deal in sight, Atkins was forced “to get a haircut and a 9-to-5 job” in May 1973. He was replaced by Rob Halford, who found himself singing many songs that were originally written by Atkins.
Consequently, the album “Rocka Rolla” gives a portrait of Atkins’ original vision for the band. Atkins eventually formed another band, Lion and went solo after it dissolved, releasing four albums in the 1990s and a final, fifth album in 2007 as a solo artist.

Despite being at the age that most men are thinking of retirement, Al is still rocking, and has re-loaded some of his songs with the help of Priest bassist Ian Hill of Judas Priest, (who has never recorded with anyone outside of the band until now), John McCoy (Ex Gillan), Ralf Scheepers of Germany from Primal Fear dueting with Al on “Victim Of Changes”, a solo from Roy Z Ramirez (Halford, Bruce Dickinson Band) & more .
“Reloaded” also features a bonus track that is an excerpt a ’73 Judas Priest demo featuring Ian Hill on Bass and KK Downing on guitar – a never heard treat for all Judas Priest fanatics.


01 – Winter
02 – Mind Conception
03 – A Void to Avoid
04 – Coming Thick & Fast
05 – Heavy Thoughts
06 – Never Satisfied
07 – Money Talks
08 – Cradle to the Grave
09 – Love at War
10 – Victim Of Changes
11 – Mind Conception (Early Judas Priest Demo Extract)
12 – Dreamer Deceiver (bonus track)

Al Atkins – vocals
Ian Hill – bass (Judas Priest)
Roy Z Ramires – guitar (Halford/Bruce Dickinson)
Ralf Scheepers – vocals (Primal Fear)
Stu Marshall – guitar (Death Dealer)
John McCoy – bass (Gillan)
Tsuyoshi Ikedo – guitar, Japan (Unveil Raze)
Chris Johnson – guitar (Holy Rage)
Paul May – guitar (AMP)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.