AMMOTRACK – Accelerate (2023)

AMMOTRACK - Accelerate (2023) - full

Swedish rockers AMMOTRACK will release their highly anticipated 3rd studio album ”Accelerate” next March 31st. The band have been aired on major Swedish radio stations and performed live on National TV as well as being published in the Swedish hard rock press, but above all, they have made themselves known for a kick ass live performance. The tour list is impressive, with sold out tours wid D.A.D, Hardcore Superstar and is currently opening for Hammerfall the day of the album release, playing for a sold out Valhall Arena in Skövde.
Ammotrack has, since the release of their debut album, been mentioned as one of Sweden’s most exciting hard rock bands. With their combination of heaviness, great melodies and rock n’ roll attitude, it’s not hard to understand why.
Their music formula is simple; it’s fast, it’s heavy, and it’s like a slap in the face from the first riff, short, effective songs around the 3-minute mark. ”Accelerate” is probably their best album yet, a 10-track power-train as seen in the cover art loaded with high explosive hard rock mastered by Thomas ‘Plec’ Johansson.

While not the most prolific band in the world – their 2 previous albums are “Ammotrack” (2008) and “Come Die With Us” (2011) – the guys never stop to perform all over Europe. In their origins called the ‘new Crashdiet’, over the years Ammotrack has added much more melody and commercialism to their music, even participating in Eurovision contest.
Now their music is driven by sharp rhythm guitars, gutsy melodic vocals and clean (and really good) solos. The band is hellbent on melody and substance, very well produced with a clang & bang punchy sound.

“Blinded By The Light” (no Manfred Mann cover), “Last Forever”, “Bring Out The Heroes” (including fluffy synths), “One Last Shot”, ”Break It Out”, ”Bad Dog” will make your foot tap for sure, energetic rockers like a mix of the first Reckless Love, Hardcore Superstar and Crazy Lixx. Some other tracks are much more poppy / melodic rock with radio orientation.
Highly Recommended


01 – Blinded by the Light
02 – Last Forever
03 – Break It Out
04 – Accelerate
05 – Bad Dog
06 – Bring out the Heroes
07 – Under My Skin
08 – Fucked up Society
09 – To the Edge
10 – One Last Shot

Mikael de Bruin – vocals
Oscar Fläring – guitars
Sebastian Nero – guitars
Anders Franssohn – drums
Jonas Jeppsson – bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.