CRY OF DAWN (Goran Edman & Tommy Denander) – Anthropocene (2023) *HQ*

CRY OF DAWN (Goran Edman & Tommy Denander) - Anthropocene (2023) - full

Frontiers Music will release the second installment of the Melodic Rock/AOR project CRY OF DAWN featuring Göran Edman on lead vocals. The self-titled debut album, released in 2016, was a welcome return for Edman, and the new album, “Anthropocene” sees the talented singer sounding positively inspired.
For “Anthropocene”, Edman partnered with producer/songwriter/guitarist Tommy Denander to craft a superb, classic sounding AOR album that harkens back to the glory days of the genre. Edman’s enthusiasm for this style of music shines through in his vocals and the passion translates clearly through all the performances.

In 2016, Cry Of Dawn released a straight ahead AOR/Melodic Rock self-titled debut album which highlighted Edman’s amazing vocal abilities on a superb set of songs. The result was a true feast for the ears of all lovers of the classic AOR genre. Now, with the follow-up “Anthropocene”, Edman once again showcases his amazing vocal talents and demonstrates why he is so well-suited for the style.

Over the years, Göran Edman has been a stand out vocalist in numerous genres including neo-classical metal, progressive rock, and AOR, just to name a few. His vocal stylings can be found on records by John Norum, Yngwie Malmsteen, Brazen Abbot, and Glory, among others.


01 – Devils Highway
02 – Memory Lane
03 – Before You Grow Old
04 – Swan Song Of Our Love
05 – Edge Of A Broken Heart
06 – Sign Of The Times
07 – Last Of The Innocent
08 – A Million Years Of Freedom
09 – End Of The World
10 – Long Time Coming Home
11 – High And Low

Goran Edman – vocals
Tommy Denander – guitars, bass, drums, keyboards, programming


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.