SNAKE OIL – Snake Oil [Lions Pride Music] (2023)

SNAKE OIL - Snake Oil [Lions Pride Music] (2023) - full

Formed by American & Canadian musicians, SNAKE OIL started out as an escape from other projects these musicians were previously performing in. They started as cover band of ’80 melodic hard rock music. Then the project got wings and took off, and SNAKE OIL were plunged all over the USA and Canada headlining their own gigs and performing alongside some of the rock stars they were paying tribute such as Whitesnake, Starship, Cheap Trick, Night Ranger, Rick Springfield, Slaughter and many more.
But as musicians they fell back into the groove of writing their own material. However, by design, SNAKE OIL intentionally wrote new songs for their ever growing audiences, to complement the music they were performing in their shows.
But raising European label Lions Pride Music heard the material and offered a deal: SNAKE OIL self-titled debut album “Snake Oil” is being released world wide. And glad they did it!
This is pure ’80s melodic hard rock sounding stuff, plenty of catchy riffs n’ hooks. Having two lead vocalists – one female / one male – only makes things more interesting.


01 – Vampire
02 – Blink of an Eye
03 – Blood on Fire
04 – Make Believe
05 – Simon Says
06 – Sex Drive
07 – Dance in the Rain
08 – This Wolf Doesn’t Fight
09 – To Believe
10 – Breathe Again
11 – Can’t Put Out This Fire

Christelle Dussault – Lead and Backing Vocals
Darren Moore – Lead and Backing Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards
Kurt Krezanski – Guitars
Darcy Labiuk – Bass
Tim Sutton – Drums

Mark Zavon – Guitars (5, 6)
Dan Spriewald – Bass (8)
Derrick Gottfried – Guitars (1, 10)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.