OPUS – Revamped, Vol. 1 (2023)

OPUS - Revamped, Vol. 1 (2023) - full

This album is some kind of an unexpected release: take a look at the cover art – that’s pure ’80s. And there’s all Eighties inside for sure. Titled “Revamped, Vol. 1“, this is a solo album by drummer OPUS, founding member of American metallers Dead By Wednesday.
On “Revamped, Vol. 1”, OPUS make covers of ’80s songs, hand picked from the soundtrack of our youth, the playlist that many grew up with and enjoyed. These are tunes that shaped an entire generation.
Most of the selections are from New Wave, Pop-Rock acts / artists such as Richard Marx, Real Life, Berlin, Michael Sembello (a crazy cover of ‘Maniac’, from Flashdance soundtrack), Eddy Grant (!) and more, but also mixed in with some classic rock songs from The Rolling Stones and Blue Oyster Cult.
All re-done by OPUS and his partner guitar shredder Joey Concepcion in a ‘metal way’ while keeping the integrity and essence of the original still throughout.


1. Orion – Originally written by Metallica
2. Send Me an Angel – Originally written by Real Life
3. The Metro – Originally written by Berlin
4. Burning for You – Originally written by Blue Oyster Cult
5. I’ll be Lovin’ You – Originally written by Collage
6. Should’ve Known Better – Originally written by Richard Marx
7. Electric Avenue – Originally written by Eddy Grant
8. Paint it Black – Originally written by The Rolling Stones
9. Words – Originally written by Missing Persons
10. Maniac / Party Girl – originally written by Michael Sembello/ Olivia Newton-John
11. Drive 2023 – Originally written by Gargantua Soul


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.