QUEENSRYCHE – Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix / Acapella) [Maxi-Single]

QUEENSRYCHE - Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix / Acapella) [Maxi-Single] - full

Seems some record labels / artists are on the mood to release maxi-singles with updated versions of some their classic songs. We featured Living Colour some weeks ago, now it’s QUEENSRYCHE with their smash hit ”Silent Lucidity”.
This EP / maxi includes a ‘2023 mix‘ of the song, the instrumental version, and perhaps the most interesting is the ‘Silent Lucidity (Acapella)‘ – only featuring Geoff Tate’s impressive leads, the layered backing vocals, and the spoken words. There’s also a ‘Speed Up’ and ‘Slowed + Reverb’ versions which I don’t think are necessary, however the latter creates a rare, interesting somber atmosphere.


01 – Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix) [Acapella]
02 – Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix)
03 – Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix) [Instrumental]
04 – Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix) [Speed Up]
05 – Silent Lucidity (2023 Mix) [Slowed + Reverb]

Geoff Tate – lead vocals, keyboards
Chris DeGarmo – lead guitar, backing vocals
Michael Wilton – rhythm guitar
Eddie Jackson – bass, backing vocals
Scott Rockenfield – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.