FIRSTBORNE – Gods of Fire (2023)

FIRSTBORNE - Gods of Fire (2023) - full

FIRSTBORNE, the super-group featuring impressive metal singer Girish Pradhan (Girish And The Chronicles), , bassist James LoMenzo (Megadeth, ex-Black Label Society), ex- Lamb Of God drummer Chris Adler, and guitarist Myrone, is finally releasing their new album “Gods Of Fire“.
The guys have been presenting standalone singles, but the time for the full length arrived today.
If you’re looking for groovy heavy metallic stuff and slow-burning earworms to get stuck in your head, then you’re going to love this one.

This band makes the kind of music that’s relatable to just about anybody. Myrone is a fantastic guitarist (comparable to Jake E. Lee), and Girish’s powerful bluesy vocals are eerily similar to the late Ray Gillen (who was Lee’s vocalist in Badlands). They are a heavy rock powerhouse that are fun as hell to listen to, and If you remember Badlands, you know exactly what kind of fun I’m talking about.
Add to that the metallic rhythm section of LoMenzo & Chris Adler, turning things heavier, punchier.


01 – Gods of Fire
02 – Home
03 – Follower
04 – Sinners
05 – Intercontinental Champions
06 – Dead Rats
07 – Bad Things
08 – One of a Kind
09 – The Bidding
10 – Mourning Star (bonus Track)
11 – Sacred Lights (bonus Track)
12 – Save Myself (bonus Track)

Vocals: Girish Pradhan
Guitar: Myrone
Drums, Percussion: Chris Adler
Bass: James Lomenzo



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.