MOTORHEAD / LEMMY / LARRY WALLIS – The Boys Of Ladbroke Grove (2023)

MOTORHEAD / LEMMY / LARRY WALLIS - The Boys Of Ladbroke Grove (2023) - full

CleoRecs will release on LP and CD “The Boys Of Ladbroke Grove“, a unique compilation that tells the story of two rock legends from a small West London neighborhood called Ladbroke Grove, metal icon Lemmy Kilmister and guitar renegade Larry Wallis.
The album features the essential family tree of bands and projects from Kilmister and Wallis including Motörhead, Pink Fairies, and The Head Cat, plus brand new 2023 mixes of solo tracks by of crazy Lemmy / Wallis project The Brains that have never before appeared on physical media.
While “The Boys Of Ladbroke Grove” includes material mostly for Lemmy & Motörhead fans, it’s fun to hear Lemmy performing KISS classic ‘Shout It Out Loud’, a cover of Beatles ‘Twist and Shout’ (featuring Anthrax’s Scott Ian & Greg Bissonette), a rare mix of Motörhead’s ‘On Parole’, etc.
All these rare tracks sound quality is very good with a clean remastering, and the new 2023 mixes benefits the most vintage part of the material on offer. This CD version includes extra, bonus tracks.


01 – Lemmy & The Upsetters – Paradise (The Brains Mix)
02 – Motörhead – Keep Us On The Road (Live) [The Brains Mix]
03 – Larry Wallis – Police Car (Re-Recorded) [2023 Mix]
04 – The Pink Fairies – Lone Wolf
05 – Lemmy – Shout It Out Loud (KISS cover)
06 – Larry Wallis – Crying all Night (2023 Mix)
07 – The Head Cat – Good Rockin’ Tonight (Alternate Take)
08 – Motörhead – On Parole (Live) [The Brains Mix]
09 – Lemmy – Twist and Shout (feat Scott Ian & Greg Bissonette)
10 – Larry Wallis – Leather Forever (The Brains Mix)
11 – Lemmy & The Upsetters – Blue Suede Shoes
12 – Larry Wallis – I Think It’s Coming Back Again (2023 Mix)
13 – Larry Wallis – Old Enough To Know Better (2023 Mix)
14 – The Head Cat – Stuck On You
15 – Larry Wallis – Dead Man Riding (The Brains Mix)
16 – Motörhead – Leather Forever (2023 Mix)
17 – Larry Wallis – Seeing Double (2023 Mix)
18 – Larry Wallis – I Can’t See What It’s Got To Do With Me (2023 Mix)
19 – Motörhead – Are We Having Fun Yet (2023 Mix)


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.