BANG CAMARO – Bang Camaro III (2023)

BANG CAMARO - Bang Camaro III (2023) - full

Take all ages KISS, QUEEN, AEROSMITH, early DEF LEPPARD, etc, and then mix them all up – what do you get? BANG CAMARO. Who? BANG CAMARO, the project / band from Chicago that use almost twenty lead vocalists. Come on, the only band that can do something like that was Hear n’ Aid circa 1986. Well, BANG CAMARO does it.
On they new album ”Bang Camaro III” the music has the vibe of 80s rock with slashing guitar riffs, a strong rhythm section and a kick ass team of vocalists. They also possess three guitarists Alex Necochea, Bryn Bennett, Philip Shouse, that have no boundaries as they slice the strings with amazement.
BANG CAMARO is also a multi-media project, having worked with Harmonix Music Systems, the developers of hit music video games such as the Guitar Hero series and Rock Band – the Company has featured several of BANG CAMARO’s songs in their games.
On ”Bang Camaro III” they recorded an album like a movie film concept, however each track works as a standalone single. These guys are very good, streaming some of the best trad metal / hard rock with an outcast of top-notch vocalists.

We find catchy numbers and other with more elaboration in arrangements, like ‘The Singularity’ based on “Ilia’s Theme” composed by Jerry Goldsmith for the Star Trek film score. The ’80s rocking feel is ever present, via vocal harmonies, melodic guitar solos, anthemic choruses, bass pump hooklines, etc.
While production can be a lot better, this is an indie band well worth to listen to as they do what they want – the way they want, no label interference.
”Bang Camaro III” is a solid effort with an interesting concept, and the best part of it; with an ’80s hard rock / metal feel.
Highly Recommended


01 – Event Horizon
02 – We Know You Know
03 – Too Fast to Fall in Love
04 – One Way
05 – Battery Man
06 – The Gatherer
07 – The Minstrel (AKA The Camaro is Dead Long Live the Camaro)
08 – Begin Again
09 – Engage
10 – Legend of the Night
11 – Never Stop the Rock
12 – Rock ’em Deaf
13 – The Singularity

Alejandro Necochea – guitar, keys, synths
Bryn Bennett – guitars
Philip Shouse – guitars
Dave “Doz” Riley – bass, synthesizers
Mike Piehl – drums, percussion

Lead vocals:
John Brookhouse – vocals
Morgan Brown – vocals
Melissa Gibbs – vocals
Nick Given – vocals
Jared Marsh – vocals
Tad McKitterick – vocals
Kate Murdoch – vocals
Mike Nastri – vocals
Michelle Yvette Paulhus – vocals
Marc Pinansky – vocals
Mike Soltoff – vocals
Steve Trombley – vocals
Rodrigo Van Stoli – vocals
Eric Waxwood – vocals



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.