LAVA – X (2023)

LAVA - X (2023) - full

Known as the ‘Norwegian Toto’, LAVA has been releasing quality AOR West-Coast for over four decades. Always with vocalist Egil Eldøen and guitar player Svein Dag Hauge at the core, now they are releasing the band’s tenth’s album, titled “X“, where the guys are faithful to the style they’re know for; elaborated songwriting, elegant arrangements and pristine production.
While bass player and songwriter Rolf Graf died in 2013, founder members Svein Dag Hauge & Per Hillestad and long time vocalist Egil Eldøen decided to keep on with the band going playing in Scandinavia and all over Europe all these years, in between their solo careers.

Bands like Lava never disappoints their fans: they know what are expecting, and they deliver. We find breezy melodies, smoothness all over this “X”. If classy songwriting, sublime arrangements, top notch musicianship and pristine production (excellent) are your thing, this Lava tenth disc is for you. It’s that kind of timeless albums you never get tired to listen to, top class AOR to press play over and over again.
HIGHLY Recommended


01. Somebody Who Knows
02. Jackie O
03. In Pieces
04. Blackbird
05. We Stand Alone
06. Drug To Me
07. Say It Isn’t So
08. As Far As We Can Go
09. So Strong
10. Take Your Pride And Run
11. Adam & Eve
12. Blackbird (Radio Edit) – Bonus Track –

Egil Eldoen – vocals
Svein Dag Hauge – guitars, vocals
Per Hillestad – drums, percussion
Jonny Sjo – bass
Frode Mangen – keyboards, piano
Per Christian Indreus (guest vocals on 9)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.