IRON SAVIOR – Firestar (2023)

IRON SAVIOR - Firestar (2023) - full

If you like power metal, then IRON SAVIOR is in your playlists, and while they won’t win any awards for breaking the mold and try something adventurous, they are such a consistent band on what they do. They do power metal, with melody, and that’s what you’ll get on their upcoming new album ”Firestar” out next October 6th.
As soon as I put the full album on and you hear the energy of the intro “The Titan,” you immediately know this is going to be epic metal. Then “Curse of the Machinery” blasts out at you and just sweeps you away. This is classic IRON SAVIOR opener with all the ingredients; the speed, the riffs, the solos and those vocal melodies that are part of that signature IRON SAVIOR sound.
Immediately following is the anthem “In the Realm of Heavy Metal.” This is one of those epic songs about metal that celebrate the glory of the genre and its lifestyle.
As said, ”Firestar” doesn’t break any ground, this is just fifty minutes of well crafted metal, melodic, with power.

As we work our way through this album we start to realize that ”Firestar” is quite possibly the strongest of their career. The title track is perfectly placed with its absolute fury. This has to be one of the fastest IRON SAVIOR songs in their catalog. Speed aside, it also has one of the best choruses.
Then we find numbers like ”Across The Wastelands” and ”Nothing Is Forever” where the band go for a more commercial, melodic midtempo tunes, almost in the Jorn style, still metal, but very catchy and accessible.

To be this far along in your career and be able to make another solid album, that is not something done by most bands, but songwriter / frontman Piet Sielck and company have done just that. Song after song comes at you as if Piet was possessed by the Gods of Heavy Metal and compelled to write a career defining album.
Power metallers, this is for you.
Highly Recommended


01 – The Titan
02 – Curse Of The Machinery
03 – In The Realm Of Heavy Metal
04 – Demise Of The Tyrant
05 – Firestar
06 – Through The Fires Of Hell
07 – Mask, Cloak And Sword
08 – Across The Wastelands
09 – Rising From Ashes
10 – Nothing Is Forever
11 – Together As One

Piet Sielck – Vocals, Guitars
Joachim “Piesel” Küstner – Guitars
Jan S. Eckert – Bass
Patrick Klose – Drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.