IT’S ALIVE – Earthquake Visions [Japanese Edition] (1994) *HQ*

IT'S ALIVE - Earthquake Visions [Japanese Edition] (1994) *HQ* - full

As requested, here’s IT’S ALIVE second and final album “Earthquake Visions” in its Japanese Edition as part of the ‘Hard N’ Heavy Dynamites‘ series. This Swedish combo was founded in the ’80s and included vocalist / songwriter Martin White (real name Karl Martin Sandberg) who later would be famous as Max Martin, songwriter & producer of world-wide Top 10 hits for Britney Spears, Backstreet Boys, Celine Dion and many more – Martin also co-wrote “It’s My Life” with Bon Jovi.
Martin has written or co-written 25 Billboard Hot 100 number-1 hit songs, most of which he has also produced or co-produced. The man can write a catchy song for sure, an it shows on “Earthquake Visions”.
IT’S ALIVE play here funk-edged hard rock in the vein of Electric Boys or Extreme. The musicianship is impressive, and of course production is first class. “Earthquake Visions” is plenty of pretty killer hooks, big lead / backing vocals and infectious rhythms. The song ‘Pretend I’m God’ worth the price of admission alone, an anthemic melodic tune much like what H.E.A.T, Wig Wam or One Desire would do in the future.

After the release of ”Earthquake Visions” the band released three singles and toured through Europe in 1994 supporting Kingdom Come. The album was released there by great label Music For Nations including two covers: a pretty funked-up version of KISS’ ‘Parasite’, and one of the most covered songs ever; ‘Play That Funky Music’ (Wild Cherry cover) which perfectly suits the band style. Both are added here as extras.
At that time grunge already dominated the scene hence IT’S ALIVE disbanded, with Martin focusing in songwriting / producing for others achieving huge international success.

A quite unknown / unheard band for many, IT’S ALIVE “Earthquake Visions” is a terrific album.
Highly Recommended


01 – Give Us a Place
02 – Someone In the House
03 – I’m Your Man
04 – Pretend I’m God
05 – Sing This Blues
06 – Wild
07 – Metalapolis
08 – Maybe You Are But I’m Not
09 – Pain
10 – There Is Something
11 – Where I
0dayrox extras (Music For Nations release):
12 – Play That Funky Music (Wild Cherry cover)
13 – Parasite (KISS cover)

Martin White / Max Martin – lead vocals
Per Aldeheim – lead guitar
Kim Björkegren – rhythm guitar
Peter Kahm – bass
Gus – drums
John Rosth – keyboards


Sold out

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.