TERJE – Recalibrate (2023) HQ

TERJE - Recalibrate (2023) HQ - full

Hailing from Bergen, Norway, TERJE Eide (vocalist, multi-instrumentalist & producer) first captured the public ear at age 16, as singer, guitarist and songwriter. His musical career began in earnest a year later, after winning a local talent contest. He later enjoyed a stint with the band Heaven & Hell, a rock institution in Bergen in the 80s. In 1986 he won the Norwegian National Rock Championship on national TV with the band The Heat. He started his own band a few years later.
In 2000’s Terje started a studio project that later on became ON THE RISE. A demo was made in early 2001 which immediately raised the interest of Frontiers Records who signed the project in June 2002. The debut album “On The Rise” was released in 2003, one of the finest Melodic Rock / AOR platters of that time. A few years later, Terje put together the songs on the long awaited follow-up album, entitled “Dream Zone”.
Now 2023, TERJE will release his latest solo album titled “Recalibrate“, a dynamic collection of stylized AOR tunes and polished melodic rockers served with a fresh sound production.
This is really well crafted Scandinavian stuff in the vein of Spin Gallery, 101 South, Grand Illusion, some Blanc Faces, Toto, and of course, On The Rise.

Not only there’s some wonderful Eighties pumping riffs and atmospheres all over “Recalibrate”, but also lovely lyrics. As example, ”Play It Loud” is an homage to the beginnings of rock music, bridging the old with the new. It comments on the transformation from analog to digital, reminiscing the joyful tactility of a vinyl, yet acknowledging the new era of streaming. The track celebrates that in times of change, the power and love of music never changes.
Highly Recommended


01 – Why Don’t We
02 – Play It Loud
03 – On Fire
04 – Recalibrate
05 – Rollin’
06 – To Be Continued
07 – Light Of A New Day
08 – All I’ve Got
09 – Pathways
10 – Rock Your World

Terje Eide – Lead Vocals, Background Vocals, Guitars, Bass & Keyboards
Zsolt Meszaros – Drums
Fritz Arild Aga – Bass
Eric Ragno – Additional Keyboards

Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.