DANGEROUS TOYS – Vitamins And Crash Helmets [Remastered 2023]

DANGEROUS TOYS - Vitamins And Crash Helmets [Remastered 2023] - full

DANGEROUS TOYS , the bad boys of southern sleaze hard rock, capped their solid run of powerful, memorable studio albums in 1999 with a killer live album that they deemed simply too good to follow up. ”Vitamins And Crash Helmets Live” thus became the band’s swan song, the final installment of a catalog that stretched back to 1989 and includes such hard rock classics as “Teas’n Pleas’n”, “Scared”, “Line ‘Em Up”, “Pissed” and more.
Now this album is being reissued 2023 by Deadline / CleoRecs with digitally remastered audio and sinister new artwork that revives the band’s evil clown mascot, Bill Z. Bubb.
Vocalist / frontman Jason McMaster, who continues to lead a new lineup of Dangerous Toys on stages throughout the US, proves himself a master showman, belting out all of the band’s most beloved anthems and doing it all with the swagger and bravado fans have come to expect.

Dangerous Toys recorded their four studio albums for different labels, which made licensing the original versions of their best and most popular songs impossible for Cleopatra; so, the label put out Greatest Hits Live: Vitamins And Crash Helmets Tour instead.
The track listing is actually quite good, everything a casual (and even more devoted) fan could want from a Dangerous Toys concert recording. This is an entertaining in-concert walk through the band’s career.
Highly Recommended


01 – Outlaw (Live) [2023 Remaster]
02 – Take Me Drunk (Live) [2023 Remaster]
03 – Queen of the Nile (Live) [2023 Remaster]
04 – Bones in the Gutter (Live) [2023 Remaster]
05 – Sportin’ a Woody (Live) [2023 Remaster]
06 – Scared (Live) [2023 Remaster]
07 – Teas’n Pleas’n (Live) [2023 Remaster]
08 – Best of Friends (Live) [2023 Remaster]
09 – Angel ‘N. U (Live) [2023 Remaster]
10 – Ten Boots (Live) [2023 Remaster]
11 – Line ’em Up (Live) [2023 Remaster]
12 – Gimme No Lip (Live) [2023 Remaster]
13 – Gunfighter for Love (Live) [2023 Remaster]
14 – Promise the Moon (Live) [2023 Remaster]
15 – Pissed (Live) [2023 Remaster]
16 – Share the Kill (Live) [2023 Remaster]
17 – Transmission (Live) [2023 Remaster]
18 – Dangerous Toys (Live) [2023 Remaster]

Vocals – Jason McMaster
Guitar – Paul Lidel, Scott Dalhover
Drums – Mark Geary
Bass – Mike Watson
Guitar – Danny Aaron (tracks: 1 to 13), Tim Trembly (tracks: 18)
Bass – Mike Hannon (tracks: 14, 15)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.