DAVE & THE DUDES – Down For The Count (2023) *HQ*

DAVE & THE DUDES - Down For The Count (2023) *HQ* - full

There are plenty of reasons why a song can stand out depending on the genre, but in Rock music it truly stands out when it has a big time feel to it. That anthem approach to the song that captivates you with the big presence of the music that you can’t deny. That type of sound shines bright from DAVE & THE DUDES with their 11-track debut album “Down For The Count”. The band is founded by singer David Niederberger, ex frontman for Fighter V, who released a very good rocking album in 2019.
Despite the band’s name or their logo makes us think about a southern rock or country rock act, DAVE & THE DUDES play radio-friendly ’80s-type of melodic rock, catchy short tunes recalling REO Speedwagon, Cheap Trick, early Rick Springfield, Jimmy Harnen & Synch, etc.

DAVE & THE DUDES brings you something familiar, yet so fresh. On these songs, the classic touch to the sound grabs you right away with an exhilarating feel that is enjoyable to hear in the verses, and when you get to the chorus the music takes you away, with a big time sound that takes you to another world that you must be apart of.
Songs like ‘Man Enough’, the title track, ‘Self Made Millionaire’, ‘Running With The Boys’ not only put a smile on your face with that polished sound circa 1984 but the writing is brilliant as well, and delivered even more so with a strong engaging vocal performance that is filled with the passion and soul to push this record to its rightful destination.

It’s a pleasure to see so young musicians playing this type of fun rock n’ roll. DAVE & THE DUDES hail from Switzerland but look, sound and feel like Americans.
“Down For The Count” is a musical journey that runs wild in the free spirit that you want to hear in rock music. It’s a record filled with infectious energy that really comes to life as the music speaks to you in a real way.
You’ll be surprised by the melodies and catchiness of this new band. Don’t miss these guys.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Man Enough
02 – Down For The Count
03 – Prisoner
04 – Cliffhanger
05 – Self Made Millionaire
06 – Thunderbolt & Lightfoot
07 – Running With The Boys
08 – Only The Rich Survive
09 – Get Over You
10 – Trouble
11 – Seafarer

Dave Niederberger – vocals / guitar
Luca Frei – lead guitar
Dave Duss – drums
Manuel Wiget – bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.