EDGE OF THE BLADE – Trick Of The Light (2023)

EDGE OF THE BLADE - Trick Of The Light (2023) - full

Featuring lead vocalist John Francis (from AORsters After Hours) and Alan Kelly (former drummer of SHY and multi-instrumentalist with 7HY), British act EDGE OF THE BLADE takes the ’80s melodic rock music back. The band, once again joined by stellar lead guitarist Miguel Angel Lopez, is set to take AOR fans by storm with their upcoming release, ”Trick of the Light”.
On ”Trick Of The Light” Francis and Kelly put clear that musically they love the delicate melodious AOR waves from the ’80s, and without label pressures – the album is being released by themselves – and full artistic control, they make the music they want to.
Like we heard on EDGE OF THE BLADE two previous albums, the band’s influences range from Journey and Foreigner to Strangeways, Shy, FM, and more. On ”Trick Of The Light” there’s emphasis on the melody, and doesn’t matter where the song takes you – a catchy chorus or only a smooth atmosphere – the melody rule everything.


01 – Some Kinda Way
02 – Ecstasy
03 – Still Want You Back
04 – Trick Of The Light
05 – Don’t Think That It’s Over
06 – Open Your Heart
07 – Love Has Gone
08 – Love Hate
09 – Broken Heart
10 – Love Stands Tall
11 – Everybody
12 – One Step From Heaven

John Francis – vocals, guitar
Alan Kelly – drums, keys, vocals, bass
Miguel Angel Lopez – guitar, bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.