FATE – V (Frontiers Music remastered +2) [2023] HQ *Exclusive*

FATE - V (Frontiers Music remastered +2) [2023] lossless - full

Next December 1st Frontiers Music present the reissues of three classic albums from Denmark AOR / melodic rockers FATE ; “If Not For the Devil”, “Ghosts from the Past”, and “V” – all being made available digitally globally in remastered form, including previously unreleased tracks.
Overwhelmed by the unexpected response to the reissues of their Eighties albums, in 2006 Fate decided to give it another shot and welcomed Mikael Kvist (from Swedish prog metal band Elsesphere) as their new drummer. “V” was recorded and produced by Tommy Hansen – who also did Fate 1990’s “Scratch’n Sniff” – and was greeted as the perfect follow-up for the band’s fourth album, despite the gap of 16 years.
Eleven songs pass in review and all of them are catchy tunes, characterized by strong hooks and the incredible voice of Per Johansson (he used to be known as Per Henriksen, but later changed his name) so reminiscent of Jorn Lande.
Now augmented by two previously unreleased tracks from the same 2006 sessions, “V” 2023 remaster sounds fabulous.


01 – Butterfly
02 – Heaven’s Crying Too
03 – Everything About You
04 – Ecstasy
05 – Nobody Loves You The Way I Do
06 – Burned Child
07 – I’ll Get By
08 – Life
09 – Fate
10 – Memories Won’t Die
11 – Toxic
12 – Sweet Angel (Previously Unreleased)
13 – Bleed (Previously Unreleased)

Vocals – Per Johansson
Bass, Keyboards – Peter Steiner
Guitars – Soren Hoff
Drums – Mikael Kvist


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.