BRUCE DICKINSON – Afterglow of Ragnarok [7″ single] (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

BRUCE DICKINSON - Afterglow of Ragnarok [7

Iron Maiden singer BRUCE DICKINSON has just released “Afterglow of Ragnarok,” the debut single from his first solo album in 18 years, ‘The Mandrake Project’, scheduled Merch 2024.
Written with longtime songwriting partner and bandmate Roy Z, “Afterglow of Ragnarok” is a thumping track anchored a burly, bruising yet boisterous riff and flanked by Dickinson’s still impressive vocal range and knack for shimmering hooks. The single is being released on a limited 7″ vinyl.
“Afterglow of Ragnarok” is a dramatic and epic heavy track that introduces the world not just to the music of the album but to the compelling narrative that forms the basis of ‘The Mandrake Project’. Bruce sounds phenomenal and even better than on last Maiden album Senjutsu.
But wait, there’s more: the 7” single also features as B-side Dickinson’s original solo demo version of the song ‘If Eternity Should Fail’, which first appeared on Iron Maiden’s album The Book Of Souls in 2015. This is a pretty different version and you can hear how much the song changed later with all Maiden members.
You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Afterglow of Ragnarok
02 – If The Eternity Should Fail (Bruce’s demo Version)

Bruce Dickinson – vocals, keyboards
Roy Z – guitars
Dave Moreno – drums
Tanya O’Callaghan – bass
Mistheria – keyboards



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.