MAMA’S BOYS – Growing Up The Hard Way [Japanese Pressing] *HQ*

MAMA'S BOYS - Growing Up The Hard Way [Japanese Pressing] *HQ* - full

After featuring MAMA’S BOYS new box set including their early albums (and their last) some of you asked for the band’s mid-80s major label most successful albums. 1985’s “Power And Passion” was already posted at 0dayrox years ago (search the website), and now here’s the impressive “Growing Up The Hard Way”.
Mama’s Boys “Growing Up The Hard Way” never has been remastered, but this Japanese CD pressing sounds millon bucks.
“Growing Up The Hard Way” is the ‘less edgy’ Mama’s Boys album, and according to times – 1987 – the McManus embraced the melodic hard rock / AOR sound of the moment and to get an even more polished sound they hired talented lead vocalist Keith Murrell (ex Airrace).

The result was a smooth, highly melodic, catchy-polished AOR record, with quality songs in the vein of Strangeways and Stage Dolls. There’s tons of sparkling keyboards, infectious choruses, radio-friendly melodies – everything you classic AOR fan need.
A little gem unheard by many.
Highly Recommended


01 – Waiting For A Miracle
02 – Bedroom Eyes
03 – In Over My Head
04 – Higher Ground
05 – Hot Blood
06 – Running Away
07 – I’ve Had Enough
08 – Blacklisted
09 – Last Thing At Night

Pat McManus – guitars, backing vocals
John McManus – bass, backing vocals
Tommy McManus- drums, backing vocals
Keith Murrell – vocals


sold out


You may also like...

1 Response

  1. AOR Fan says:

    Thanks, love this album!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.