THUNDER – Live at Islington Academy (2024)

THUNDER - Live at Islington Academy (2024) - full

THUNDER, celebrated as one of Britain’s most popular and enduring hard rock sensations, are releasing two previously unreleased live recordings through earMUSIC.
Live At Islington Academy” captures Thunder during the touring cycle of their eighth studio album, ‘Robert Johnson’s Tombstone’. The quintet had already completed a lengthy circuit of the UK in promotion of the record when they were contacted by Planet Rock Radio to perform at the station’s inaugural Christmas Bash on 19th December 2006.
A mere 800 fans were fortunate enough to witness Thunder’s storming surprise performance that night, which was dominated by golden classics like ‘Backstreet Symphony’, ‘Love Walked In’, ‘I Love You More Than Rock’N’Roll’, ‘River Of Pain’, ‘Low Life In High Places’, followed by a hot, sweaty encore of the hit single ‘Dirty Love’.
“Live At Islington Academy” stand as evidence of Thunder’s prowess as live entertainers. And now at last you can re-live the experience.
Highly Recommended


01 – Loser (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
02 – River of Pain (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
03 – The Devil Made Me Do It (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
04 – Low Life in High Places (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
05 – Robert Johnson’s Tombstone (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
06 – You Can’t Keep a Good Man Down (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
07 – Love Walked In (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
08 – Backstreet Symphony (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
09 – I Love You More Than Rock’n’Roll (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]
10 – Dirty Love (Islington 19-12-2006) [Live]


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.