THUNDER – The Magnificent Seventh! [Expanded Edition] (2024) *HQ*

EYES (Jeff Scott Soto) - 24U [2-CD Set] Out Of Print - full

British hard rockers THUNDER continues in 2024 with the expanded remastered reissues of their albums on both deluxe colored vinyl and digipak CD. Each contains rare, bonus, and previously unreleased live versions of tracks from these albums.
Tomorrow will be released “The Magnificent Seventh! [Expanded Edition]“, originally appeared 2005, produced the band’s lead guitarist Luke Morley and engineered and mixed by Rupert Coulson. Why is it called The Magnificent Seventh? Because of course it’s their seventh studio album, and what a darn good one it is too.
The album showcases these British hard rock stalwarts in top form. Like the biblical creature Goliath, it’s a hard-hitting giant but with fists of steel and cast iron balls.

While most of the other similarly styled hard rock bands that seemed to vanish during the early to mid-’90s, Thunder continued strong in 2005. Unlike some other acts from the late ’80 / eraly ’90s era who decided to update their sound upon returning to the scene in the early 21st century, Thunder continue on in the melodic hard rock direction they’ve followed all along, as evidenced by such tracks as “I Love You More Than Rock n’ Roll” and “Monkey See, Monkey Do.”
Highly Recommended


01 – I Love You More Than Rock ‘N’ Roll
02 – The Gods of Love
03 – Monkey See Monkey Do
04 – I’m Dreaming Again
05 – Amy’s On the Run
06 – The Pride
07 – Fade Into the Sun
08 – Together or Apart
09 – You Can’t Keep a Good Man Down
10 – One Foot in the Grave
11 – One Fatal Kiss
12 – Amy’s on the Run (Live at Manchester Academy, 2012)
13 – I’m Dreaming Again (Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2005)
14 – Fade into the Sun (Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2005)
15 – The Gods of Love (Live at Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2005)

Danny Bowes – vocals
Luke Morley – guitar, backing vocals, production
Ben Matthews – guitar, keyboards, engineering
Chris Childs – bass
Gary “Harry” James – drums, percussion


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.