JOURNEY – The Frontiers Tour (Live ’83) out of print

BAD HABIT - Autonomy [Japanese Edition] (2021) full

As requested, this is a treat for fans and collectors: the Leftfield Media CD-only release of “JOURNEY – The Frontiers Tour“, a concert recorded during the presentation of Steve Perry & Co. most successful album, at the peak of their craft.
Featuring a complete concert with 19 tracks including songs from 1981’s Escape disc and its follow up ’83s Frontiers, the sound quality is very good, raw but detailed, showcasing Journey at the top of their game.

The triple opening with “Chain Reaction”, “Wheel In The Sky” and “Line Of Fire’ is simply outstanding, then we have an emotive take on “Send Her My Love”, a rocking “Rubicon” and the superb “Lights”.
This is taken from an excellent live FM broadcast, and the sound is great, raw, no overdubs and with a ‘real’ live feel.
JOURNEY - The Frontiers Tour (2014) 1983 CD photo

“The Frontiers Tour” remains the highest grossing of any rock tour performed on American soil to date. It’s not only essential for fans of the band, but for any AOR aficionado.
If you dislike live records, get it anyway: there’s not unnecessary jams or talking here, just the songs played with fire.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Chain Reaction
02 – Wheel in the Sky
03 – Line of Fire
04 – Send Her My Love
05 – Still They Ride
06 – Open Arms
07 – No More Lies
08 – Back Talk
09 – Edge of the Blade
10 – Jonathan Cain on Keys
11 – Rubicon
12 – Steve Smith on Drums
13 – Escape
14 – Faithfully
15 – Who’s Crying Now
16 – Don’t Stop Believin’
17 – Stone in Love
18 – Keep on Running
19 – Lights

Steve Perry – lead vocals
Neal Schon – lead guitar, vocals
Jonathan Cain – keyboards, vocals, rhythm guitar
Ross Valory – bass, vocals
Steve Smith – drums, percussion


out of print

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. bradipo says:

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.