NIGHT RANGER – Midnight Madness [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

NIGHT RANGER - Midnight Madness [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded] (2023) lossless *Exclusive* - full

While NIGHT RANGER‘s second album “Midnight Madness” already sounds great on vinyl and there has been fine CD reissues, now Rock Candy Records has released their own remastered & reloaded version. And let me tell that this job – handled by capable Jon Astley – really convinced us with its brilliant, defined sonic output.
Following fast on the heels of their splendid debut ‘Dawn Patrol’, the guys in Night Ranger clock in with another US Melodic Hard Rock masterpiece. For “Midnight Madness” they haven’t strayed too far from the formula they created on that first album. If anything, “Midnight Madness” rocks even harder.

Despite this album spawned the band’s biggest hit in the form of a super-ballad “Sister Christian” – which served as their commercial breakthrough – “Midnight Madness” is mostly driven by hard rockers. Just check out opener “(You Can Still) Rock In America” (featuring The Voice Of Rock Glenn Hughes on backing vocals), the stormy “Why Does Love Have To Change” or the pulsating “Rumors In The Air”.
Then enjoy the Melodic Rock perfection of “When You Close Your Eyes” with Jack Blades and Kelly Keagy trading off on the vocals, the steamy rock of “Passion Play”, and finish it off with the delicate “Let Him Run”.

“Midnight Madness” went platinum and rocketed Night Ranger to stardom and endless tours. And it’s another Melodic Hard Rock album among the best ever recorded.
A MUST HAVE (contributors get lossless today)


01 – (You Can Still) Rock In America
02 – Rumours In the Air
03 – Why Does Love Have to Change
04 – Sister Christian
05 – Touch of Madness
06 – Passion Play
07 – When You Close Your Eyes
08 – Chippin’ Away
09 – Let Him Run

Jack Blades – Bass, Lead vocals
Jeff Watson – Guitars, add. Keyboards
Brad Gillis – Guitars
Alan Fitzgerald – Keyboards
Kelly Keagy – Drums, Lead vocals
Glenn Hughes – Backing vocals on 1



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jay says:

    Thnx for this 0Day. I hope the do Man In Motion as a Rock Candy Remaster. The Japan release does not sound that good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.