GIUFFRIA – III ‘Pleasure Palace’ (the Unreleased third album) + extras

GIUFFRIA - III 'Pleasure Palace' (the Unreleased third album) + extras full

If there was a band epitomizing the AOR / Melodic Rock keyboard-driven style & sound in America, that was GIUFFRIA without a doubt. Founded by ex-Angel keyboardist Gregg Giuffria, the group released two celebrated albums between 1984-86.
In 1987 the Giuffria recorded pre-production tracks for a third album tentatively named Pleasure Palace that never was. This compilation feature most of these recordings, some of them later appeared in Giuffria vocalist David Glen Eisley’s solo release called The Lost Tapes, others remain officially unreleased.
As extras we have the three songs composed & recorded by Giuffria for the movie ”Gotcha!”, plus a nice Giuffria live recording (good soundboard quality) taped in 1985.


GIUFFRIA III : Pleasure Palace (unreleased)
01 – Stand Up
02 – Are You Ready
03 – Shot Down In Love
04 – Don’t Turn Away From Love
05 – One Love
06 – Golden Town
07 – Fool’s Paradise
08 – Only a Memory
09 – Reach Out
10 – The Rock Don’t Stop

Gotcha! Movie Soundtrack :
11 – Say It Ain’t True (remastered)
12 – Never Too Late
13 – What’s Your Name

Live 1985 :
14 – Do Me Right (Live)
15 – Don’t Tear Me Down (Live)
16 – Lonely In Love (Live)
17 – Trouble Again (Live)
18 – Call To The Heart (Live)
19 – Line Of Fire (Live)

David Glen Eisley – vocals
Gregg Giuffria – keyboards, vocals
Lanny Cordola – guitars
Craig Goldy – guitar (live)
Chuck Wright – bass, vocals (live)
Alan Krigger – drums


Not For Sale

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.